A Kids Rigts Initiative

At the International Children's Peace Prize 2007, the following speakers were present:

  • Maxime Verhagen – Minister of Foreign Affairs, host on behalf of the Dutch government
  • Betty Williams – Nobel Peace Laureate 1976, Ireland
  • Bob Geldof – Man of Peace from 2005, Ireland
  • Prof. Jaap Doek – former Chairman of the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child and Board member of the Children’s Peace Prize committee
  • Jan Peter Schmittmann – Member of the Managing Board of ABN AMRO and CEO of the ABN AMRO the Netherlands
  • Om Prakash Gurjar – Children’s Peace Prize Laureate 2006, India
  • African Mama’s – group of South African singers who performed for the musical intermezzo