A Kids Rigts Initiative

At the International Children's Peace Prize 2008, the following speakers were present:


  • Maxime Verhagen – Minister of Foreign Affairs, host on behalf of the Dutch government
  • Archbishop Desmond Tutu – Nobel Peace Laureate 1984, South Africa
  • Prof. Nevena Vukovic-Sahovic – member of the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child and Board member of the Children’s Peace Prize committee
  • Jan Peter Schmittmann – Member of the Managing Board of ABN AMRO and CEO of the ABN AMRO the Netherlands
  • Thandiwe Chama – Children’s Peace Prize Laureate 2007, Zambia
  • Brazilian music for musical intermezzo