A Kids Rigts Initiative

Nominees 2013

Malala was already nominated in 2011 for her fight to give girls across the world access to education. At the beginning of 2012, the Expert Committee took a unanimous decision to award the prize to Malala in 2013.


The International Children’s Peace Prize is accompanied by an award of € 100,000, which is this year invested by KidsRights in projects that promote education for girls in Pakistan. The selection process is happening.

2013 Winner

Malala Yousafzai from Pakistan, has risked her life in the fight for access to education for girls all over the world. Malala was presented the International Children's Peace Prize 2013 by human rights activist Tawakkol Karman from Yemen, the Nobel Peace Prize winner in 2011.

Read more

Who were there in 2013

Tawakkol Karman

Winner of the Nobel Peace Prize 2011

Read more





Read more