A Kids Rigts Initiative

Nominees 2014


The International Children’s Peace Prize is accompanied by an Project Fund of €100,000. Each year this fund is invested by KidsRights in projects that are closely connected to the winner's area of work in the country of the winner.

2014 Winner Neha Gupta

Neha from the USA won the International Children’s Peace Prize in 2014. The prize was presented to her by Nobel Peace Laureate Desmond Tutu. At the age of 18, Neha won the prize for her fight for the rights of vulnerable children and for inspiring other children to take action.

Read more

Who were there in 2014

Desmond Tutu

Archbishop Desmond Tutu

Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 1984, South Africa

Read more





Read more