A Kids Rigts Initiative

Nominees 2015


The International Children’s Peace Prize is accompanied by an Project Fund of €100,000. Each year this fund is invested by KidsRights in projects that are closely connected to the winner's area of work in the country of the winner.

2015 Winner Abraham M. Keita

Abraham M. Keita from Liberia won the International Children's Peace Prize in 2015. The prize was presented to him by Nobel Peace Laureate Ms. Leymah Gbowee. At the age of 17, Keita won the prize for his courageous fight for justice for children who have become victims of violence. 

Read more

Who were there in 2015

Ms. Leymah Gbowee

Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 2011, Liberia

Read more






Read more