A Kids Rigts Initiative

The winner of the International Children’s Peace Prize is selected by the independent Expert Committee for the International Children’s Peace Prize, which comprises of international children’s rights experts:

Ms. Jeroo Billimoria:

Social entrepreneur and founder of several international NGOs. Ms. Billimoria’s recent initiatives include Aflatoun, Childline India Foundation and Child Helpline International. Currently, she serves as the founder and Managing Director of Child and Youth Finance International.


Prof. Jaap Doek:

Emeritus professor of Law (Family and Juvenile Law) at the VU University Amsterdam and former Chairman of the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child. Prof. Doek holds board positions on several international children’s rights organisations.


Mr. Marc Dullaert:

Founder and Chairman of the KidsRights Foundation and initiator of the International Children’s Peace Prize. Mr. Dullaert currently serves as Children’s Ombudsman for the Netherlands. Chairman of the Expert Committee.


Mr. Frans Röselaers:

Trustee and Board Member of the Global March Against Child Labour. Mr. Roselaers served with the International Labour Organization and headed the ILO's International Programme on the Elimination of Child Labour (1999 to 2005). Furthermore, he served on the Editorial Board of the UN Secretary-General’s Study on Violence against Children (published 2006).


Ms. Nevena Vuckovic-Sahovic:
Member and General Rapporteur of the Committee on the Rights of the Child (2003-2009). Ms. Vuckovic-Sahovic is a full time professor at the Law Faculty, UNION University in Belgrade, Serbia, teaching International Public Law, and Family Law with Rights of the Child.